Asia DiningAsia Dining
Showing 1 to 6 of 6 reviews
Meal Type:
Review by:
Rating:
Small Bulo Pie
Smile 2013-11-28
Another great pasalubong =) I am used to the huge slices of buko pies that we usually associate Tagaytay pasalubong but these little tarts are so cute yet also so full of flavor. It's actually easier to eat because you can just simply pick it up and devour it. The crust may be a bit flaky but butter-y good too. The buko flesh is plentiful and has some crunch too. It's sweet, but not overpowering. I believe one box has a dozen of these cute tarts, perfect pasalubong!

 

 

Recommended Dish(es):
Buko Tart

Date of Visit:
2013-02-27

Spending:
Approximately
Php100(Night Snack)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
RenS
524 Review(s)
I ♥ Openrice
Smile 2013-02-01

 

A friend brought Amira's buko tart from Tagaytay. I was happy because I know that Amira's buko tart is very popular because it is really delicious.

I like buko tarts that the big buko pie because the tart preserves the freshness of the buko inside of each tart as to the buko pie that once you cut it the buko is already exposed.

Date of Visit:
2013-01-07

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (3)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Egg Tart it is! :-)
Smile 2012-01-08
We spend our new year family date in Tagaytay and decided to have our dessert here at Amira's. This egg tart is fam's favorite never a time na di kami bumili nito everytime we go here in Tagaytay. This kind of tart is just perfect for our taste buds. Not too sweet, the texture is perfect and cooked evenly. This is also good with coffee on the side.smile I know they are famous for buko tart but this egg tart is also a must-try!smile Wish they could put up one here in Batangas.smile

   soooooo good1!:-)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Mini Buko Pie, I love!
Smile 2011-10-07


First time that I've tasted this buko tarts is when I'm in Fourth year high school. Since that day I fell inlove with Tagaytay's buko tart. It really taste good served hot or cold.

Buko Tarts are mini version of the famous Buko Pie. It is best served in the breakfast, merienda or any time of the day. lol I will never get tired of buying and eating these miniature buko pie. Looking forward to have one again soon. smile

   buko tart

 

Recommended Dish(es):
buko tart

Spending:
Approximately
Php120(Other)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    1

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Amira's Buko Tart Haus
Smile 2011-08-31

 

Amiras Buko tart - the famous pasalubong from Tagaytay City. It is the perfect dessert which is not too sweet just right perfect for those who love pies than sweets. Just bought a box of buko tart and had to taste one . I must say kahit sino pasalubungan mo nit mapapangiti at siguradong papasalamatan ka dito kasi sobrang sarap at babalik balikan mo. Minsan nga eto lang ang ipupunta mo sa Tagaytay smile They also have buko tart and pandan tart.
Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Satisfying the Sweet Tooth
Smile 2011-05-16
Along the road trip home my mom asked to stop by Summit Ridge in Tagaytay to buy some Ube Halaya from Amira's Buko Tart Haus. Amira's Buko Tart Haus used to be located at the roadside, its former location was somewhere near Splendido.

Now it has a space in Summit Ridge which also houses a supermarket and other restaurants like, Ted's La Paz Bachoy, a Shakey's, and a Bacolod Chicken Inasal among others.

 Summit Ridge

It is located on the second floor of the building and is easily visible upon going up the stairs.

The store is fairly spacious with coffee tables and chairs if you wish to dine in, but the ambience is not worth staying for. You're better of buying pastries here then munch on them on the starbucks downstairs. The walls are stark white and there are shelves showcasing their products. The only pop of color here is the brightly colored counter. The place is clean and the feel is "maaliwalas".

 The inside of the store

We ordered our ubeng halaya which costs 180 each and we were out the store in no time. The service is fast and the servers, friendly.

 The Ubeng Halaya

Their ubeng halaya is really yummy. The texture is nice unlike buying those fish shaped ubes at the supermarket.

   Ubeng Halaya

Another thing that this store is famous for is their buco tarts, they are good for those who can't seem to finish a whole slice of buko pie. We didn't get one this time, but its so good that once when my uncle was in the hospital his special request was that we bring him those tarts when we were on the way to visit him.

Recommended Dish(es):
Buco Tart, Ubeng Halaya

Date of Visit:
2011-05-10

Spending:
Approximately
Php180(Other)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    1

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Showing 1 to 6 of 6 reviews