Asia DiningAsia Dining
Showing 1 to 15 of 16 reviews
Meal Type:
Review by:
Rating:
Ice Cold Sandwich
Smile 2013-11-29
SHOP: A shop that serves different kinds of ice cream, and milkshakes.

PRODUCT: DQ Sandwich

PRICE: Approximately 30 to 40 pesos each.

EXPERIENCE: I have tried different flavors of blizzard from Dairy Queen but I can't seem to finish even if I order the smallest size that they have.

What I like (and can finish) is their DQ Sandwich. The cookie that is "sandwiching" the Vanilla ice cream tasted like Oreo cookie. So imagine huge Oreo cookies instead of Vanilla filling, it's Vanilla ice cream...that's how DQ Sandwich tastes like. smile

 DQ meets KitKat

Recommended Dish(es):
DQ Sandwich

Date of Visit:
2013-11-25

Spending:
Approximately
Php50(Other)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Up and Down
Smile 2013-09-19
Every time I go to DQ i dont care about the cake the drinks and other delicous menus.
Its attract me most is the Blizzard that they serve.
it's funny that before they serve it to you up and down.lol
The area is clean the price was right the food is great.

If you love icecream they also have great ice cream sundaes that you will enjoy.

   :)

Recommended Dish(es):
Butterfinger Blizzard

Date of Visit:
2013-08-08

Spending:
Approximately
Php1(Night Snack)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
DQ
Smile 2012-12-05 (Related Review)

 

While waiting for my dear friend in at the Food Express of Gateway Mall in Cubao, Quezon City, I have decided to buy something first that will invigorate me. I found Dairy Queen on my left side so I transferred. Looking at the list of their flavours, I have noticed and realized that I have not tried their M&Ms Blizzard yet.

And so I did. It cost me 119.00 php for the biggest size. If I am not mistaken, it is around 16 oz. What I ordered gave me a very satisfying experience and I did not regret coming in here all over and over again.

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
M&Ms
Smile 2012-11-30

 

While waiting for my dear friend in at the Food Express of Gateway Mall in Cubao, Quezon City, I have decided to buy something first that will invigorate me. I found Dairy Queen on my left side so I transferred. Looking at the list of their flavours, I have noticed and realized that I have not tried their M&Ms Blizzard yet.

And so I did. It cost me 119.00 php for the biggest size. If I am not mistaken, it is around 16 oz. What I ordered gave me a very satisfying experience and I did not regret coming in here all over and over again.

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
The Queen
Smile 2012-11-22

 

Before watching the most anticipated movie of the year which
is the last part of the twilight saga, i head to Dairy queen
for a good sweet i can munch on while i'm waiting for the screening time
to start. the blizzard was really good what's good about their ice cream
is that it doesn't melts so easily. it's so so thick which made scooping my ice cream more fun.
no wonder why i love going back here in dairy queen
Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Dairy dairy queen!
Smile 2012-08-10
I have always been a big fan of Dairy Queen! Their Chocolate Chip and Strawberry Cheesecake Blizzard is definitely a must try. If you want to enjoy these delicious treats, you can.visit them at the 3rd Level Food Express, in Gateway Mall Aurora Boulevard, Araneta Center in Cubao, Quezon City. Damage to the budget will usually range from 70.00 pesos to 100.00 pesos and it is definitely worth it. I wanted to try their other dishes but I did not get the chance. Next time I will when I come back in here. I would also recommend this to my other friends!

 

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Ice Cream Cake
Smile 2012-07-05

 

 

It was such a great experience trying Dairy Queen in Gateway Mall Aurora Boulevard, Araneta Center, Cubao, Quezon City. It was my Lola Azon's 73rd Birthday and we decided to buy here an ice cream cake from Dairy Queen. If you have not been here yet, I would recommend for you to come and visit them at the 3rd Level of Food Express Area. I would also like to recommend for you to try their blizzards. As we have it through we were not really disappointed. I do not regret coming in here. Dairy Queen is definitely a must try desert and cake place!
Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
BLIZZARD!!!
Smile 2012-05-18
It was such a great experience dining at Dairy Queen in 3rd Level Food Express, Gateway Mall Aurora Boulevard, Araneta Center, Cubao, Quezon City. Dairy Queen has a lot of culinary delights to offer. They mostly serve DAIRY BASED PRODUCTS like ICE CREAM, Shakes, Bread etc. I was with my cousins when I went there and we enjoyed it a lot. We ordered Banana Split Blizzards, Brownie Temptation, Kit Kat, Caramel Cashew, Chocolate Coated Strawberry, Oreo and Butterfinger BLIZZARDS!!!
I liked Butterfinger & Kit Kat the most because these are my favorite chocolate treats when I was young and even until now. I highly recommend dining at Dairy Queen in 3rd Level Food Express, Gateway Mall Aurora Boulevard, Araneta Center, Cubao, Quezon City.

 

 

 

Recommended Dish(es):
Banana Split Blizzards,Brownie Temptation,Kit Kat,Caramel Cashew,Chocolate Coated Strawberry,Oreo and Butterfinger BLIZZARDS

Spending:
Approximately
Php69

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Openrice
axe04
(Non-member)
Banana Split Blizzards
Smile 2012-04-30
Dairy Queen is one of my favorite restaurants. I used to come here with my cousins and it always satisfies my craving/s of dessert. If you haven’t been to Dairy Queen , I recommend you visit and order their Banana Split Blizzards. Damage to the budget is usually Php 60-90 and definitely worth it!

Spending:
Approximately
Php60

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
with an ELEMENTARY FRIEND.
Just OK 2012-02-27
It was such a great experience visiting DAIRY QUEEN in Cubao, Quezon City. It is specifically located on the 3rd Level , Food Express of the said establishment. The last time I went here, I was with my elementary friend, and we enjoyed it a lot. I tried their Banana Strawberry Blizzard which costs me 99.00 pesos for the largest size and it was good. On the other hand, my friend tried their Butterfinger Blizzard which costs her 119.00 pesos for the biggest size as well. We don’t regret coming in here. We thought that the price is worth it. We would definitely come back in here!

 

 

 

Recommended Dish(es):
banana Strawberry

Spending:
Approximately
Php100(Other)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
*DQ
Smile 2011-12-28
If hot summer days are getting you all heated up, it would be a great idea to go to dairy queen and grab a strawberry cheesecake blizzard. Many people are familiar with the typical strawberry ice cream, but with the Dairy Queen Strawberry Cheesecake blizzard, it takes an ice cream lover into another level of satisfaction with the cheesecake bits that it contains.

Spending:
Approximately
Php150

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
another blizzard experience
Smile 2011-12-27
It was another blizzard experience! I was with my two best friends the last time I went there. We have to commend Dairy Queen for always giving us satisfying treats. I ordered Strawberry Banana Blizzard. On the other hand, my two friends ordered Kitkat Blizzard and another friends ordered Vanilla Shakes. You can enjoy these delicious treats at the price range of 85.00 pesos to 99.00 pesos. You will definitely enjoy it!. I would highly recommend Dairy Queen in Gateway Mall, Cubao, Quezon City!

 

 

 

Recommended Dish(es):
Strawberry Banana

Spending:
Approximately
Php99(Other)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
carlo
174 Review(s)
DQuo Inaasahan!!!
Smile 2011-07-14
I received a call for my former classmate in college she wants to see me daw.(hehehe); it’s been a long time since we see each other. We decided to meet in Gateway in Cubao to have our “kwentuhan”.

After our strolling in the mall, we decided to continue our kwentuhan in Dairy Queen.
We ordered the same, the DQ Banana Split that covers it with strawberry, chocolate and pineapple toppings. With a full and equipped of nestle cream. It has a deliciously and sweet taste.

We enjoyed our bonding moment, most of all we enjoyed it with a DQ Banana Split

 

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Mooing for Moolatte
Just OK 2011-07-12
Having lunch at the Food Express at Gateway Mall requires a couple of things - patience in looking for a table, and good thinking on where to eat. Compared to food courts in other malls, the Food Express at Gateway doesn't offer that much stalls. But, it does have some notable food stalls that are worth trying. Of course, an Araneta mall would not be complete without a Dairy Queen.

 The place

Dairy Queen, or more commonly known as DQ, is one of the most notable ice cream shops today in the country. It's not the affordable type, but if you want a different ice cream experience, then this food place is for you. DQ is most popular for their promise, "served upside down or it's free". True enough, they do turn the ice cream cup upside down before they give it to customers, to prove that the ice cream really doesn't fall. In all fairness, I haven't encountered a moment when the ice cream did fall. So, I guess it's safe to say that Dairy Queen is fulfilling its promise.

   Moolatte

A recent visit made me try their Moolatte. I wasn't up for ice cream that time, but I wanted something sweet and different. I haven't tried their Moolatte before, so I decided to go for that. I got the Double Chocolate Fudge Moolatte. I got this because I wanted to balance the taste of the coffee with the sweet chocolate. The one I got was a bittersweet. It tasted more of mocha, or probably a cross between chocolate and cream with a little shot of coffee. It still had that creaminess that I like. The whipped cream on top was actually the best part for me. Anything with whipped cream for me is great. There were a bit of lumps in my drink, but it really didn't matter for me. Overall, I'd say the drink was okay.

 Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen is not only a place for ice cream, but also a food place for drinks, shakes, and cakes. Everything that could be connected to ice cream, they offer. Be sure to try their other products if you haven't tried them yet. But, don't be too adventurous, especially if you're the type who's 'choosy' when it comes to food. But when it comes to ice cream, nothing beats DQ for me. smile

 Moolatte (2)

Recommended Dish(es):
Moolatte

Spending:
Approximately
Php50

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
akina
14 Review(s)
the upside down ice cream
Smile 2010-06-30
The ice cream that served upside down. DQ ang una dyan. At dahil sa kaakibang sarap nya, dumadayo pa talaga kami ng friend ko sa gateway para mag DQ lang. wala kasing malapit na DQ dito since train away lang naman ang gateway. Go go na kami makapag ice cream lang at syempre kwentuhan with my friend. Saya talaga magkwentuhan with DQ.

   Choco truffles and Mudpie

   Blizzards

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Showing 1 to 15 of 16 reviews