Asia DiningAsia Dining
Showing 1 to 11 of 11 reviews
Meal Type:
Review by:
Rating:
Yang Chow
Smile 2013-04-28

 

Yang Chow Dimsum & Teahouse has always captured my attention whenever I pass by at Eton Centris Walk, EDSA cor. Quezon Ave., Quezon City.

I think they have 3 locations here in the Metro and this one is the best.

The staff and crew were accommodating as we entered the said establishment.

They gave us the menu and we started picking out what we felt like eating that fine day.

I decided to try their Hakaw, Pork Asado and Yang Chow Rice.

My colleagues chose to have a bowl of soup to warm us up.

The food was okay and the serving is quite big.

Their foods are worth it of our money. Best value for money indeed!

We will surely come back here and try their other foods as well. lol
Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Great Food, Poor Service
Just OK 2013-04-04
The reason why I always come back to this restaurant is because of their food. It's really yummy and affordable. The only problem in this restaurant is their waiters and waitress. It seems like they were not briefed on the do's and don't's when serving to customers. They don't smile, very slow, and oftentimes break plates.

Just a tip: Don't come here at around 10:30 to 11PM because around this time, they start cleaning the restaurant and bring in their delivery motorcycles (you'll really smell the smoke coming from the motorcycles when brought in). You can't also enjoy your food because they will stare at you so that you'll finish your food as fast as you could and so that they could also go home...

Recommended Dish(es):
Beef Wanton Noodles,Beef Brisket Noodles,Hakaw,Four Seasons Scallop Dumpling,Sharksfin Dumpling,Four Season shake

Spending:
Approximately
Php100(Dinner)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (1)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Yang Chow Express
Smile 2012-07-30
Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House is one of my favorite restaurants in Eton Centris Walk, Quezon City. I used to come here with my officemates and it always satisfies my craving/s of Dimsum, Siomai, Siopao & Yang Chow Fried Rice.

 

 

If you haven’t been to Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House, I recommend you visit and order their Salt and Pepper Spareribs, Sweet and Sour Pork and Fish. Damage to the budget is usually One hundred fifty up to Three hundredd pesos (PHP 150- PHP 300) and definitely worth it! I am looking forward to my next visit to Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House in Eton Centris Walk, Quezon City.
Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Okay but not Great
Just OK 2012-07-12

 Yang Chow

A Chinese Restaurant located at Eton Centris Walk, Quezon City

   Shanghai Spring Rolls

Price: P200 (12pcs)

Description: Ground pork combined with chopped carrots and other herbs wrapped in lumpia wrapper then deep fried

Personal Review: It was the birthday of my sister’s mother-in-law and we were invited to an intimate dinner at Yang Chow. The restaurant looks good but not that big. It was my first time to eat at this Chinese restaurant so I was a bit excited.

Our order took a good 30 minutes to be served. The service was a little bit annoying because the cashier uses a small bell to call the waiter if there would be a payment transaction. They used the bell like eight times in a minute and it was really irritating. huffy

Finally, our order arrived. We were so hungry nobody was talking. I tasted everything we ordered and I can say that there’s nothing really special. Thank God the Yang Chow Fried Rice were good. lolTheir Spring Rolls were a bit cold and “malumia”. sadThe pork inside tasted okay and it’s quite cheap for P200 for 12pcs.

Their food is okay but not great. I would rate them 3 spoons.

Personal Rating: lollollol

Date of Visit:
2012-03-20

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (3)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
yang chow rice for my bff
Just OK 2012-07-08

 the place

   yang chow rice

Price: P165.00

Description: Fried rice with pieces of pork and chicken.

Personal Review: My BFF and I went to Eton Centris Mall in Quezon Avenue to inquire about the Lazer Tag because we are planning to have a competition on that. After that since we are already hungry we went to Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House.

The place is really good, very Chinese looking resto. They are serving a house tea while we are picking our orders. We ordered for yang chow rice and fried chicken. The yang chow rice is their specialty, it is already good for 2 persons and costs us 165 pesos. It is a Chinese fried rice that has bits of pork and chicken. It tastes so good and you can even eat this even without a viand.

The service is just OK but I heard that some customers are complaining about their orders but for us they served just right. The price is also OK and the ambiance is good. Thumbs up for you guys!

Personal Rating: lollollollol

Date of Visit:
2012-06-29

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Dimsum
Smile 2012-06-27
I’ve always wanted to try out Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House in Eton Centris Walk, Quezon Ave., Quezon City because I heard good things about it! I ordered garlic and plain rice, chicken feet with tausi, siomai, shark's fin dimsum, yang chow rice and peking duck roast and they were all very delicious and very satisfying. What I like most is their Yang chow rice because it was very meaty and has lots of mixed veggies! I will definitely go back and try the other dishes in their menu like Patatim, crispy noodles and more. I will definitely go back to Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House in Eton Centris Walk, Quezon Ave., Quezon City with my family, friends and loved ones.

 

Recommended Dish(es):
chicken feet with tausi,siomai,shark's fin dimsum,yang chow rice and peking duck roast,Patatim,crispy noodles

Spending:
Approximately
Php200

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Crispy Noodles
Smile 2012-04-23
I have always been a big fan of Chinese food because honestly, they are the least complicated dishes and at the same time delicious.

 Yang Chow Menu

We ordered a lot of Chinese dishes like dim sum, yang chow rice, chicken, and noodles here in Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House. I enjoyed eating their Crispy or most commonly known as Birthday Noodles because it is full of flavor. The sauce was not that salty and the vegetables that they used as toppings were fresh.

   Birthday Noodles

Apart from vegetables and meat, they also used shrimps that I also enjoyed eating together with the Crispy Noodles. This dish is recommendable for sharing. Four spoons for Yang Chow's Good Luck Dish. smile

Date of Visit:
2012-04-22

Spending:
Approximately
Php150

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Dim-Yum
Smile 2012-04-17

 

I decided to try Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House in Eton Centris Walk, Quezon City from the recommendation I’ve heard from Ma'am Jane. I ordered Noodles & dimsum and as I eat them through the meal, I wasn’t disappointed. The food were delicious! The service was outstanding. Two thumbs up! A real fine dining experience indeed. I don’t regret coming here. I will gladly recommend Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House in Eton Centris Walk, Quezon City to my friends, too!

Recommended Dish(es):
Seafoods,Chinese Foods,Dimsum,Noodles

Spending:
Approximately
Php300

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    1

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Fried Chicken
Cries 2012-04-10

 Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House

A Chinese Casual Dining restaurant located in Centris, Quezon Avenue, soon to be a familiar place for foodies.

   Soy Chicken

Price: P200 (half)

Description: Fried Chicken cooked the Chinese way. Served with Kropeck.

Personal Review: I just have one word for this dish...Dry. I have tried Fried Chicken cooked Chinese style and I loved it because more often than not, the chicken including the white meat is flavorful.

The chicken skin was a little okay but the white meat was really tasteless. The serving is generous but it wasn't very popular. We opted to order additional dishes because most of us didn't enjoy their Fried Chicken.

Personal Rating: lollol

Date of Visit:
2012-03-20

Spending:
Approximately
Php200

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (2)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Beef Brisket
Just OK 2012-03-10
Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House in Eton Centris Walk, Quezon City is a must-try restaurant. The last time I went there, I was with my officemate, Joseph. I ordered their Beef Brisket and the food taste really well. Damage to the budget will usually range at the price of 150.00 pesos to 200.00 pesos and it is definitely worth it. I do not regret coming in here!. Service was also fast. I wanted to try their other dishes I didn’t get the chance. I will the next time I come back to Yang Chow~

 

Recommended Dish(es):
Beef Brisket

Spending:
Approximately
Php200(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
MgcPen
34 Review(s)
Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House
Smile 2011-12-23

We checked out the Yang Chow Dimsum and Tea House located at the Eaton Centris Mall along EDSA corner Quezon Avenue. The restaurant is aptly named as it serves one of the best yang chow fried rice we have tried. This is very reasonably priced at P150.00 per serving which is already good for 3-4 persons. The yang chow rice contained a generous serving of shrimps, green peas, diced carrots, etc. and it tastes really good; not greasy nor oily as other yang chow rice we have tasted. It was served hot and fresh off the wok.

 

We also ordered the Salt & Pepper Squid at P190.00 per order.. This dish is perfect for my daughter’s taste buds as this is one of her favourites. The fried breaded squid was also well drained of excess oil.

Beef Brisket in Clay Pot (Php 200.00). The beef is very tender and tasty and is served with diced crunchy water chestnuts.

 

Scallop with Broccoli Flower (P240.00). The scallops were small but had good texture and tasted fresh. The broccoli was also cooked just right (not too soft and not too raw).

 

Hakaw (P75.00 per order of four pieces). Their menu states that this dish is 90% shrimp and this is also one of the best hakaw dimsum we have ordered; very fresh and tasty.

 

House Tea (free flowing) available upon request.

Because we were so hungry that time, we almost forgot to take pictures. Hence, all the dishes we ordered were already half consumed when I took photos of them.

This particular branch we went to is relatively new and had a bright modern Chinese restaurant design, brightly lit and with clean dining tables.

Next visit, I plan to order Sizzling King Dao Spareribs (250 php) because it is an eye-catcher. The aroma and the smoke it creates as it sizzles really draws attention whenever it is being delivered to the customer’s table. I have yet to find out if the spareribs has a good cut and not too fatty.

Hot Prawn Salad, wait for me. I’ll be back!

Date of Visit:
2011-12-11

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    1

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Showing 1 to 11 of 11 reviews