Asia DiningAsia Dining
jabee

Profile Stat:

The First to Review: 6
Review: 39
Photos Uploaded: 9
Videos Uploaded: 0
Favorite Restaurant: 0
Recommended Reviews: 0
Recommended: 0
Following: 0
Followers: 0

jabee

My name is jabee. I live in Panghulo. I work in Ortigas .

Showing 1 to 15 of 39 reviews
1 2 3
Sort by:
Region:
Chef d Angelo
Smile 2011-07-25
Chef d' Angelo ( Pasay )
This is also one of our favorite italian restaurant. When we go to SM Mall of Asia, we always pass by Chef D' Angelo to eat. smile

We love their Chef Samplers especially Sampler 1. It includes pizza, pasta and big bird fried chicken for only 138 pesos. Their pizza slices are big and oh my gosh, specially the big bird fried chicken. You will definitely be full after eating this meal. Aside from this, we also love their pasta paella. This really tasted great. You can see a lot of ingredients, i mean hindi nila tinitipid yung ingredients. It is really worth it and their servings is also for sharing so super sulit talaga!

I recommend this to all pasta and pizza lovers. smile
Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Office meeting
Just OK 2011-07-25
Congo Grille Bar & Restaurant ( Ortigas )
Guys if you want to relax or to relieve your stress congo grill is the best place i suggest. madaming food choices d2 if you want mga lutong bahay the best here is their Sinigang, pakbet, kare kare and their sinigang sa hipon after the this meal you can also order here some beers if you want to unwind lang and when it comes to the pulutan try their sisig, grilled pla-pla and their chicken bbq. also you can try their function room if you have meeting or gathering. im not that much congo grill fanatic but guys when it comes to the price or budget this restaurant i can suggest. two thumbs up for this restaurant. tongue

Recommended Dish(es):
kare-kare and sinigang na baboy

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Jabee! I love! :)
Smile 2011-07-24
Jollibee ( Ortigas )
Jollibee will always be our first love. This is where my wife got her pet name for me- Jabee. haha!

Since we were kids, our eyes were popping out at the mere mention of Jollibee. Until now, we always crave for its wide variety of signature foods. I super love the burger steak! When I am not in the mood and super lazy, I just go to Jollibee and eat burger steak! It is just so good and tasty. On the other hand, my wife aways crave for Jolly Hotdog, she is actually quite addicted to it! ;) We also love Jollibee Spaghetti because it is meaty and tastes perfect. Their peach mango pie also rocks! Too bad their tuna pie is not already available, it also taste good. There is only one thing I do not like and that is their sundae. It seemed to have lost its creaminess. It did not taste the way it was before when we were kids.

Recommended Dish(es):
burger steak, jolly hotdog

Spending:
Approximately
Php100

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Sinangag Express ;)
Cries 2011-07-24
Sinangag Express ( Pio del Pilar )
My wife and I decided to try out the Sinangag Express when we were just done with our grocery shopping at caltex malugay.

The place is not that good. It is too hot inside and the tables are not that stable. One move and your drink will be spilled.

We ordered liempo and tapsilog. Their liempo was good but the serving was so small and I got bitin. hehe! The tapsilog on the other hand is a bit too sweet for me. I am not a fan of sweet cuisines. We ordered four seasons for our drink but it tasted weird. I usually consume two cups of rice for a meal but this time I hardly finish one and a half cup. We will not be trying this out again. sad

Spending:
Approximately
Php65

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (3)
  • Environment (2)
  • Service (2)
  • Clean (2)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Fries fries fries!
Just OK 2011-07-24
NYFD Premiere ( Libis )
Every time we watch movies in Eastwood citiwalk, we always go to NYFD to order Grande fries. Their fries here is great, not wilted and not that too fried. My wife is crazy about their garlic parmesan dip while I love honey mustard. Movie time is really not complete without fries! One time, we also ordered spaghetti meatballs and fish fillet sandwich. Their spaghetti meatballs is okay, perfect for my taste while the fish fillet sandwich is just ordinary. You also need to allot fifteen to twenty minutes if you are going to order from the menu other than fries.

If you're craving for fries, go try NYFD and you will surely get addicted to it. smile

Spending:
Approximately
Php100

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Serenitea
Smile 2011-07-24
Serenitea ( Libis )
My wife just treat me a cup of tea from Serenitea. I was amazed because you can create your own tea. You are allowed to choose what kind of tea, then you will be asked the sugar level you want your tea to have. I chose 50% sugar lever and it was indeed just perfect for me. Then they will also ask what sinkers you would like to have. I am actually curious about their egg pudding but unfortunately it was out of stock so my wife and I chose the normal pearls. I am not much of a tea person, but I can say that their tea here is really great. My wife ordered Hokkaido and I ordered Mango Yakult and we both enjoyed our drinks! I am looking forward to taste all the other tea flavor and variants since they are not only good tasting they are also affordable.

The place is cool, you just have to wait for a long queue since tea is such a hit nowadays and many are saying that tea is the new coffee.

Recommended Dish(es):
Hokaido, mango yakult

Spending:
Approximately
Php100

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Sing and eat your heart out :P
Just OK 2011-07-24
Red Box ( Central Bus. Dist. )
I celelebrated one of my birthdays here at Red box. We took advantage of their lunch time promo for only 300 per pax. This already includes the buffet, bottomless iced tea and free use of room for 3 hours so this is super sulit talaga!

The place is nice. They have wonderful interiors. They actually have a room with a billiard table so if it still not your turn to showcase your singing prowess you can shoot some balls for the meantime.

The service is also great. They are very friendly. They came quickly when called to assist on the sound system and microphone.

The food lined up for the buffet taste good. I love their nachos!

Overall, it was a great experience.

Celebration: Birthday

Spending:
Approximately
Php300

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Buffet galore!
Just OK 2011-07-24
Somethin' Fishy ( Libis )
About a month ago, my parents and my brother visited us in our condo here in Eastwood. We strolled around Citiwalk at around ten in the morning and passed by a very tempting offer. Breakfast buffet for only 145 pesos on Somethin' Fishy! Their breakfast buffet starts at twelve midnight and ends eleven in the morning. This is really perfect to those who have big gutom and tight budget!

The ambiance inside the restaurant is okay, but we chose to stay outside so we can also have a puff of cigar while eating. We lined up at the buffet table and find a wide variety of intercontinental breakfast dishes! The dishes taste okay just right for the price. We are so full when we head back home. This so perfect for friends to hang out or office friends after a long day's work.

Spending:
Approximately
Php150

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    1

  • Interesting

    1

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Make it Spanish, make it Alba's! Muy Delicioso!
Smile 2011-07-24
Alba Restaurante Español ( Bel-Air )
Alba is famous for making great Spanish cuisine and I believe this is one of the best.

The ambiance has a feel of regality yet homey. The service is great and their prices are reasonable. You can have the lunch buffet for only 675.

Lengua Sevillana is one of my favorites here. It is stewed ox-tongue with mushroom & olives in rich sherry brown sauce. I also love their Escalopines a la Pobre. It is thinly sliced tenderloin in olive oil garlic sauce. Moreover, their paella valenciana is one of the best! I swear! And of course how can I not mention my favorite dessert, Canonigo! It is a soft meringue cake with vanilla custard sauce! The cake is so soft that it melt perfectly in your mouth! Waaaahhh! My mouth is starting to water! tongue
Most restaurants's the food on the buffet line is not so delicious as the food ordered ala carte but here, every food in the buffet is just superb. They cater big events and celebration so if you have an event with 100 people of more, I suggest you pick Alba's! It just sad that they have a minimum of 100 pax for an event, if not, we would have chosen this as the venue for our civil wedding.

I rate this at 10 out of 10 stars! Muy Delicioso!

Recommended Dish(es):
canonigo, lengua sevillana

Spending:
Approximately
Php675

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Chicken, pasta and rice
Just OK 2011-07-23
World Chicken ( Cubao )
World Chicken is one of our favorite food stops when me and my wife still hang out at Gateway, especially when we have big gutom! hehehe!

They offer afffordable meals and they let you create your own platter. Their one siding costs for only 132 pesos while 2 sidings costs 159 pesos.

They offer great tasting grilled chicken in different sauces and a wide variety of side dishes. You can choose from Mornay Cheese, Farm Fresh Mushroom, Brown Gravy, Corn and Mushroom, Teriyaki, Tarragon, Ranch BBQ and my all time favorite sweet chili sauce. Their side dishes comprised of wide choice of different pasta dishes and rice variety. These are the side dishes they offer: Bacon Fried Rice, Asian Noodle, Potato Salad, Macaroni Salad, Mashed Potato, Español Rice, Garlic Rice, Plain Rice, Cheese Muffin, Fried Banana, Spaghetti Pomodoro, Fettuccini Al Tono, Pesto Pasta. Their bacon fried rice is good, I always choose this as my side dish together with Fetuccine Al Tono.

If you're looking for sulit food, I recommend world chicken.

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Katips
Smile 2011-07-23
Katips Bar & Grillery ( Loyola Heights )
Katips is a nice place to hang out. My friends and I went driving along katipunan to search for a new place to hang out and drink and we saw this along the way.

The place is not so crowded so this is a good place for old pals who have lots of catching ups to do.

We ordered spicy tahong for appetizer, fresh half shelled green mussels baked with a light coating of unsalted butter, herbs and spices, sprinkled with cheese and a lot of milk. This tastes great that we actually have our seconds! For pica pica, we ordered spicy chicken wings and tapa bites. The spicy chicken wings were very flavorful and the tapa bites are very tender and juicy. They are perfect match to our pilsen!

The food was great but the service is just a so - so. It took 15-20 minutes before our orders wee served.

Recommended Dish(es):
spicy tahong

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Bahay Ligaya, busog ligaya! haha!
Smile 2011-07-23
Bahay Ligaya Restaurant ( Katipunan )
My wife heard this place from a colleague and out of curiosity for its catchy name, we searched for this along Katipunan road. It was hard to find since the restaurant's name is not clearly seen.

The feel of the place is classy. Every table differs from one another which showcases the nice antique pieces from the Luma at Bago antique shop just beside the restaurant. You can also choose if you want to eat on a smoking or non smoking area.

Bahay Ligaya menu offers a variety of Filipino dishes. We ordered Sinigang na Baboy and Sizzling Bulalo. I love the kick of sourness of their Sinigang na baboy. The pork meat was so tender and the vegetables tasted fresh. Their sizzling bulalo is one of the best I ever had. The meat is so tender that it falls off the bones. The sauce of the bulalo is perfect adding to the tastiness and flavor for a total sizzling bulalo experience. As for desserts, we ordered buko pandan which is very creamy.

The service is great. The waitresses is very attentive and well dressed.

If you're craving for delicious Filipino cuisine, I definitely recommend Bahay Ligaya for a different experience.

Recommended Dish(es):
sizzling bulalo

Spending:
Approximately
Php300

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (5)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    1

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
The best for less :)
Smile 2011-07-23
Tokyo Tokyo ( Wack-Wack )
Tokyo tokyo is one of our favorite restaurant for many reasons.
Firstly, they serve my favorite garlic beef misono. The thinly sliced beef strips are so tender and flavorful. I guess they used butter in cooking this because it is so tasty and yummy. Second is the beef misono sauce, which is perfect. Thirdly, their side, sauteed vegetables. This is really a perfect match for Japanese dishes. Fourth, I love their red iced tea. Fifth, of course, their super unlimited rice! We also tried their chicken karaage, and it tasted great as well as their california maki. I saw that they already serve other variety of maki and I am dying to try the american maki!

As for the service, our orders were served shortly after we ordered and the crews are very obedient. Hope they will have more space though, because their place in megamall is quite small.

Spending:
Approximately
Php150

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Star ng opisina! :)
Smile 2011-07-23
Amber's Best Restaurant ( Central Bus. Dist. )
Celebration in the office always mean Amber's time! It's been a tradition in our office to order at Amber's every time there's someone celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and etc.

Amber's pansit malabon is always a hit but I also love their spaghetti topped with many cheese and hotdogs. I have not tried their pansit bihon but they said it was also great tasting. Their barbecue is such a find, it is very juicy and flavorful. This is actually my favorite. Chicken lollipops is also a must try. They are huge and also very flavorful. I also love their cheese pichi pichi.

Amber's foods are really great as well as their prices. They are really affordable that all of us go gaga about it. I am actually planning on ordering Amber's for my nephew's birthday party.

So whenever there's a celebration, hit on the phone and call ambers! You definitely wont regret.

Recommended Dish(es):
spaghetti, barbecue, cheese pichi pichi

Spending:
Approximately
Php100

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (5)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Som's Thai Cuisine
Just OK 2011-07-23
SOMS Noodle House ( Poblacion )
If you are a fan of Thai cuisine you would definitely want to try Som's Noodle House . The place is just along the road- turo turo in short, where it serves sukho-thai food at a very cheap price.

The food was good but not extraordinary. However, the service was TERRIBLE! I had to wait an hour thirty minutes just for my order!

Food we ordered:

Bagoong rice- good, but too salty for me

Thai red curry- very good, just the right amount of spiciness

curry rice- very good;

catfish salad- personally, it's not my taste profile but the fried catfish that came with it was good

shrimp cake- terrible; it was just plain weird

spring rolls- good but the taste is just ordinary

Som's is almost always jampacked so if you wanna eat here, make sure your not that hungry!

Recommended Dish(es):
red curry, curry rice

Spending:
Approximately
Php100

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0