Asia DiningAsia Dining
crinkles

Profile Stat:

The First to Review: 11
Review: 70
Photos Uploaded: 240
Videos Uploaded: 0
Favorite Restaurant: 0
Recommended Reviews: 0
Recommended: 0
Following: 0
Followers: 0

crinkles

My name is crinkles. I often go to Ortigas . I love Japanese , Thai , Italian , Café/Coffee Shop and Pasta , Sizzling Plates , Sushi/Sashimi the most.

Showing 1 to 15 of 70 reviews
1 2 3 4 5
Sort by:
Region:
Komoro Soba
Just OK 2011-09-08
Komoro Soba ( Wack-Wack )

There are only a few Japanese fast food restaurants famous and readily available to the mass market. It's a good thing that there's another Japanese restaurant joining the club --- Komoro Soba, at SM Megamall.

They serve the usual food menu of Japanese restaurants: soba, udon, tempura, tonkatsu, maki, kani salad, miso soups and the likes.

I decided to try their Katsu Bento, pork katsudon served with rice, miso soupmacaroni salad, strips of cabbage in japanese mayo, and slices of orange. The price of the meal is very affordable at Php 108 only. When the food arrived, the more did I appreciate the price because there are loads of food on my table, more than what I expected for the price I paid.

 

Their katsudon was okay. The breading was just right. The crunchiness was also okay and very easy to eat. As for the sidings, the macaroni salad tastes like light mayonaise, a bit lacking of sweetness or any additional taste to complement the mayo and macaroni.

The miso soup on the other hand was a bit over "tasty". Perhaps the loads of onion rings contributed to the taste (I haven't had any miso soup with this much onions.tongue). I did appreciate the slices of oranges on the side --- something new to my previous bento experiences from other Japanese restaurants.

Looking at the restaurant vicinity. I find the place a bit gloomy. Perhaps because of the motif combination: blue, black, and gray. With the poor lighting, it adds more to the gloominess.

Their kitchen is visible to the customers. More or less they have 2-3 cooks/chefs inside. Plus 2 waiters outside, excluding the cashier on the counter. Given that number of staff with few customers that time, I must say that the service was a bit slow. But, I think that can still be improved.

Overall, it was an okay experience. It is a very affordable Japanese food.

Recommended Dish(es):
pork katsudon

Spending:
Approximately
Php130(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (3)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (5)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Special Sets at Pancake House
Smile 2011-09-08
Pancake House ( E. Rodriguez )

Pancake House, though famous for pancakes and waffles, has once again proven that it also serves other delicious food at the menu.

I was along E. Rodriguez area looking for a place to have an early lunch and I saw the branch of Pancake House there, just along the road near Trinity College and St. Luke's Hospital.

I'm not in the mood for pancakes so I decided to look at their rice meals and came across their special sets. They offer a complete meal set for Php200 - Php250. I decided to have the Roast Beef Set, which includes Roast Beef, with rice, veggies, salad on the side, plus a glass of Iced Tea.

While waiting for the food, I just sat there looking at the restaurant's interior. This Pancake House branch is a bit spacious. It can seat around 40 sets of guests in two's to four's. They have the usual Pancake House theme, orange accents and brown furniture.

When my food arrived, it looks good and true enough when I eat it, it is good. The roast beef are thinly sliced, in a way I like this since it will be easier to chew. It doesn't taste strong of spices, but the simple taste makes you appreciate more the taste of the beef and worry less of the seasonings.

 

 

On the sides are buttered vegetables and Caesar salad, serve in small portions, just enough to fill your tummies. The set would have been perfect with a small serving of soup (hope I'm not stretching the perks too far). lol

Anyhow, it was a nice meal. Pancake House still remains to be included on the line-up of my favorite restaurants. smile



Recommended Dish(es):
pancakes, meal sets, desserts

Spending:
Approximately
Php250(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Army Navy
Smile 2011-08-25
Army Navy ( Makati )

It is my first time to eat at Army Navy. I have been seeing branches of it sprouting everywhere but I just can't seem to get a chance to dine there. This morning I was walking along Dela Rosa St. in Makati and was thinking of grabbing a quick breakfast. Luckily I passed by an Army Navy branch. tongue

When I entered the restaurant, the first thing that I thought of is "industrial". I can see tables made of iron sheets and wood, with small square wooden stools. There are no menus on the table so I approached the windows where there seem to be a cashier.

I looked at the menu board and there were Burritos, Chicken, Tacos, and other yummy food. I decided to go for the Soft Taco. There were meat options, whether Beef, Chicken, or Pork. I went for Beef. Plus added Iced Tea for drinks. Then, I paid for the meal and went to a table.

While waiting for my food, I took the time looking around the place. On the walls where personalized signs from the original common street sign concepts. One says STOP and on the bottom you would see "for Burgers". One of the signs on the wall includes "eat with your fingers". I guess it was part of the experience here.

When my food was ready, the cashier called for my number, and I picked my tray at the other window. It's like eating at a cafeteria. I went to my table carrying my tray, excited with my food.

 

 

The plate has three small soft taco breads with beef on top of each, and sprinkles of Chinese Celery and Onions. On the side is a small cup of tomato salsa, plus the white sauce (similar to the one used for Shawarma). I also took a bottle of hot sauce from the condiment area. I poured the sauces on top of the beef and rolled the bread and had a bite. It was good. It's fresh. And it is fun to eat. smile

Overall I enjoyed the food. It was nice breakfast treat. Maybe I'll come back to try the Burritos. But next time, I'll have to remember to bring Tic Tacs. lol



Recommended Dish(es):
Soft taco

Date of Visit:
2011-08-25

Spending:
Approximately
Php200(Breakfast)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Burger King
Smile 2011-08-24
Burger King ( Ortigas )

One of my favorites at Burger King is the Mushroom Swiss. As far as I can recall, they are the ones who introduced me to the yummy taste of mushroom on burger. smile

One afternoon, while strolling at Robinson's Galleria, I suddenly had the cravings for BK's Mushroom Swiss. So I went there and ordered for the Mushroom Swiss meal, which includes fries and drinks. I ordered for the Crisscut fries instead of the regular fries.

The burger meals at BK are relatively more pricey compared to the other more common burger food chains. Still, there's something a bit unique about their burger from the taste of the other burgers. That is why I still have the cravings for it. The meal costs around 170 pesos.

 

 

I dined at the restaurant. What's nice about their place is they have an LCD TV on the walls and they are showing a movie. At least the customers dining there will have an option to watch. It is very entertaining to those who are dining alone, just like me. smile

Recommended Dish(es):
Mushroom Swiss

Spending:
Approximately
Php170(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
A Simple Taste of Singapore at Roti Mum
Smile 2011-08-24
Roti Mum ( Wack-Wack )

 

One of our strolling moments at Megamall, we come across a small bread store at the far end of the first level of Building A --- Roti Mum. We got curious with the buns, plus the smell was good, so we decided to try it. That was how we discovered Roti Mum.

Roti Mum is well known for its Coffee Bun. The cooking of the bun is done at the store, but the dough and flavorings are imported from Singapore. Aside from coffee, they also have choco and oat flavors. But I personally like the coffee flavor better. smile

The bun looks huge, but it's not that heavy on the tummy. The expanded dough is fluffy, but when you bite it, you will feel the air from the bun. I actually like the feeling.

Each bun costs only 55 pesos. It's a nice simple snack or for "pasalubong". tongue

Recommended Dish(es):
Coffee Bun

Spending:
Approximately
Php55

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Steak Rocks at Racks
Smile 2011-08-24
Racks ( Ortigas )

It's my hubby's birthday, so he took his office mates out for lunch to celebrate. We went to Racks, one of his favorite restaurants. We went to the branch at El Pueblo since it is close to their office.

There were 7 of us, so we ordered for a Racks Sampler, an extra quarter rack of Beef Ribs, plus two plates of rice, and a pitcher of Iced Tea.

The Racks Sampler includes portions of Pork Ribs, Baby Ribs, Beef Ribs, and Hickory Smoked Chicken, plus two side dishes. For the side dish, you can choose from Mac & Cheese, Corn & Carrots, Corn on the Cob, Potato Salad, Pasta Salad, and Baked Beans. We ordered for Mac & Cheese.

 

 

The Beef Ribs (Quarter Rack) plate includes a quarter portion of beef ribs, with vegetables on the side, plus a small portion of side dish. This time we ordered for corn and carrots.

We feasted over the nice meal. What we like about Racks is that they have very soft chewable meat, aside from the good taste.

The restaurant's ambiance is also nice. Simple, clean, and neat, with natural light from the outside during lunchtime. The speed of service can still be improved. Nevertheless, the food is definitely worth the wait.

Recommended Dish(es):
Baby Back Ribs

Date of Visit:
2011-08-10

Celebration: Birthday

Spending:
Approximately
Php350(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Lunch at Bob's
Smile 2011-08-23
Bob's ( Magallanes )

One Friday I went to Makati and visited my former colleagues in Ayala area. We decided to have lunch together, and they suggested this place --- "Bob's".

The restaurant looks simple, but elegant. They have two floors for dining. We decided to sit at the second floor. It was lunch time and the place was a bit crowded with young professionals from the business district having lunch.

I ordered for their Baby Back Ribs with Onion Rings. They have lunch set, which includes half the portion of a regular Baby Back Ribs, with Onion Rings, and a glass of iced tea. All costs only Php 185+ pesos. smile All three of us ordered for the same meal.

It was my first time to eat there and I was a bit excited to try the food. When the food arrived, the more did my excitement was heightened because it looks good. It did! The Baby Back Ribs are glazed with sweet, salty, peppery,and smokey sauce. The meat is also soft and easy to chew. The onion rings on the side is a good breaker from the tasty meat. It's crunchy, with right amount of breading.

 

Overall I had a good experience there. Too bad I was not able to scrutinize the menu further since I was catching up with my girl friends. But the meal that I had alone is enough reason for me to go back at Bob's and dine again.



Recommended Dish(es):
Baby Back Ribs

Date of Visit:
2011-08-12

Spending:
Approximately
Php200(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Slammer Burgers
Just OK 2011-08-18
Slammer Burgers ( Ortigas )

I was looking for somewhere new to eat. Working at an office near Robinson’s Galleria, I was able to dine at most of the restaurants already there. One time, I noticed a series of small restaurants along the secondary walk way at the 2nd Level at the back, facing Ortigas Ave. So I went there. Since the two others are full, I ate at Slammers.

Slammers primarily offer meals with mini burgers. They have Slam Meals which includes two burgers, plus fries and drinks. Since I’m not in the mood for burgers, I ordered for their Belgian Fries with Nachos. It’s a mixture of nachos and French fries, topped with beef, tomato, and cheese dip. It was actually good. I am a bit biased with the taste since I was craving that time for something similar to salsa taste. It costs 95 pesos. They also offer an alternative flavor, Mighty Mushrooms.

 

In addition to that, I also tried their white pasta. It is spaghetti pasta with white sauce, minced mushrooms, and pepperoni. It actually reminds me of my first homemade white sauce recipe. The serving was actually big for the price of 75 pesos. I was not able to finish the meal.

Aside from those, they also have Buffalo wings. Too bad I could not try them since the food is more than enough for me.

The restaurant’s theme is basketball. They have posters of basketball players. Their color motif also looks lively, somewhat resembles basketball team colors.

Recommended Dish(es):
Belgian Fries

Date of Visit:
2011-08-15

Spending:
Approximately
Php180(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (3)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Buffet Experience at Yakimix
Smile 2011-08-17
YakiMIX ( Ortigas )

There’s a new buffet-style restaurant at the heart of Ortigas --- Yakimix. They offer Japanese, Korean, and Cantonese cuisine.

It was my husband’s birthday and we were looking for a new place to eat. A couple of months ago I received a flyer from Yakimix while I was passing along Podium. So, I suggested we try it there.

Their restaurant is located at the 5th Level of Podium. We had to reserve in advance since it was a Friday and we heard that the tables are normally taken. Good thing we were able to secure reservations for 10 people.

When I entered the restaurant, I was wowed by the place --- crystal chandeliers illuminating the ceiling, directly above the luscious food at the long buffet table; cozy ambiance, in a mixed Japanese/Chinese restaurant interior; and friendly greetings from all the staff. At the center of table are grilling pans, which is operated by the staffs.

The Buffet...

When I visited the buffet table, there are around 5-6 major food groupings: First, is the maki area, with more than 20 variations of sushi and maki, aside from the salmon, which I definitely love. Next, they have the salad area, where you can make your own garden salad, or choose among the prepared salads such as the kani and macaroni salad. There are also various salad dressings available. They also have fresh fruits on the table.

Next, they have the food for grilling section, where you’ll find more than 15 sets of marinated meats, and seafood ready for grilling. Then, they have the prepared meals, mostly Cantonese style of cooking. They also have Kimchis and soups. Lastly, they have the dessert table, with various mini-cakes and custards, plus ice creams of various flavors from Selecta.

 

 

 

Their buffet, on a regular peak time costs 599 pesos per person. You can also add bottomless drinks for an additional 75 pesos. You can already choose from any soda flavor, or among their juices: mango, lemon, and iced tea. You can also switch drinks from time to time.

Overall, it was a good dining experience for us, with both ambiance and food at its best.
Not to mention, their staff are very accommodating. They would volunteer to change your grilling pan from time to time. Plus, they also ask customers if they needed drink refill from time to time.

Surely, we'll dine here again. smile

Recommended Dish(es):
Buffet

Date of Visit:
2011-08-12

Celebration: Birthday

Spending:
Approximately
Php599(Dinner)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (5)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    1

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Papa John's "Better Pizza"
Smile 2011-08-09
Papa John's ( Ortigas )
"Better Ingredients. Better Pizza."
This is the slogan of Papa John's.



This is the first time for us to eat at Papa John's. My husband was craving for Pizza and requested we try it there because he read from somewhere that Pizza here is good. Robinson's Galleria is proximate to our offices, so we decided to try it this lunchtime.

Since it's early, there's only few people on the restaurant. When we arrived, the waiter greeted us and have us seated on the available couch seat. Looking around, I find the place quite neat, simple, and nice. Since it's situated at the Veranda, the view from the outside is quite relaxing also at this time of the hour.

 

 

We ordered for one small-sized Papa John's Special pizza, 9 inches. They actually have 4 sizes, Jr., Small, Medium, and Large. But since there's only 2 of us, we opted for the small size. We also added Seafood Marinara, in Penne pasta.

The seafood marinara was served first. It was served on a small square semi-bowl. At first you would think that the portion is small, but once you dig in, you would realize that the portion is just right. The taste was good. Not the best seafood marinara I have tasted, but it is good. You will taste the seafood on the sauce. They used small shrimps and squid rings as the seafood toppings.

The pizza arrived after 10-15 minutes. It looks freshly cooked, with the right amount of toppings. We noticed the crust is a bit toasted. But surprisingly, it is soft on the inside. It was actually good. I don't know if it's just their marketing, but I did feel that the toppings/ ingredients tasted fresh and properly cooked.

Overall we had a nice dining experience. We spent 600 pesos for the whole meal. A bit pricey, but not too much since the food was worth it. smile

Indeed they have better pizza... tongue



Recommended Dish(es):
pizza

Date of Visit:
2011-08-09

Spending:
Approximately
Php300(Lunch)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (5)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    1

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    1

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Breakfast at Starbucks
Smile 2011-08-08
Starbucks Coffee ( Makati )

Almost every block of Makati CBD has Starbucks in it, and most of the time they are filled with the Makati working class, either having breakfast or snack, or meeting up with friends or colleagues.

I was at Ayala area last Thursday and while waiting for my 10am appointment, I decided to have a quick breakfast at Starbucks along Ayala corner Paseo. I ordered for my favorite Belgian Waffle with Chocolate syrup, plus a tall-sized Hibiscus Hot Tea.

 

Starbucks waffle is my second favorite waffle so far. It has the 4 inches (in diameter) waffle as a base, with whip cream and chocolate syrup on top --- just enough for a light breakfast.

It is the first time that I tried the Hibiscus flavored Hot Tea. I normally order for Chamomile. According to the barista/cashier, Hibiscus flavor is a bit sweet and berry flavored, so I tried it. I still added honey to it for additional flavor. It was indeed sweet and a bit sour (berry-type taste). It was okay, but next time I'll stick to my Chamomile. smile

What I like about this branch is not matter how many the people are, it's still a quiet and relaxing place to have breakfast, especially when you're alone.

Recommended Dish(es):
Coffee, Tea

Date of Visit:
2011-08-04

Spending:
Approximately
Php170

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    1

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Chicken Bon Chon :)
Smile 2011-08-08
BonChon Chicken ( Wack-Wack )

There's a new chicken in town and it's good --- Chicken Bon Chon. Just recently they opened a branch at Megamall. Our colleague recommended that we try the Chicken there, and so we did last Friday. They offer buffalo style chicken.

When we arrived at the restaurant at past 8PM, the place was jam-packed with people, long line on the cashier and all tables were occupied. The more we got curious to try it despite the crowd. The line didn't take long. They just have one organized line, but there were 2 cashiers taking the order. They also have a waiter who facilitates the seating of the customers according to their arrival. You need to inform him so that he can queue you for the table slots. After we take our orders, we were seated right away.

We ordered for the Chicken Wings and Legs meal. You have the option whether you want the garlic chicken or the spicy chicken. But since our meal includes more than 1 part, we requested for mix, and that's okay with then. The Chicken wings comes with 3 pieces wings, one rice, and drinks. The Chicken Legs comes with 2 pieces leg part, one rice, and drinks. You have the option to upsize the drinks for an additional Php 15.00. We spent over Php 370.00 pesos for our dinner (for 2) including the extra rice and french fries. Not bad! tongue

 

 

 

When the food arrived, the chicken looks good --- golden and reddish brown, shiny, with traces of either garlic or chili depending on the flavor. The crust is surprisingly crunchy even with the sauce flavoring. It's actually crunchy soft compared to crunchy hard bites on a regular fried chicken. Most of the flavor are concentrated on the chicken skin. Perhaps this is the reason why they only serve small parts, mostly those with chicken skin.

We enjoyed the meal. It's something new to the taste. Who would have thought that there are still new ways to introduce chicken in the market. I recommend that you try it. smile

Aside from the chicken and rice meals, they also offer other food such as chicken wraps, french fries, and others. Surely, we'll visit them again.

Recommended Dish(es):
Chicken

Date of Visit:
2011-08-05

Spending:
Approximately
Php180(Dinner)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    1

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Buffet at Tramway
Just OK 2011-08-08
Tramway Tea House ( Highway Hills )

Last Saturday we visited Tramway at Worldwide Corporate Center along Shaw Boulevard to celebrate the birthday of my cousin. There were around 10 of us. We arrived at around 7:30pm there. It's the first time I have eaten at this new branch, opened just this year.

The set-up of this branch is different from its first branch. This branch is really spacious, with bright white light. When we got there around 3/4 of the place was full. The place can hold around 200 customers, based on my estimate.

Tramway's buffet only costs Php288.00 per head. This is relatively cheaper compared to other buffets that serves main course of lunch or dinner.

 

 

Their menu includes mainly Filipino and Chinese dishes. They have pork, chicken, and meat dishes, either fried or with sauces. They also have vegetable dishes and tofus.

They also have pasta area, where you can find carbonara and spaghetti. They also have dessert table where you can find various Filipino delicacies such as cassava cake, and puto. They also have buko-pandan, slices of fresh fruits, gelatins, buchi, and a salad bar. They also have California Maki and siomai, with available sauces on the table. Plus they also have soup bowl.

Basically everything is covered from appetizers, to main courses, and desserts. Overall the price is just right for the food. Although most of the food are not that fancy, if your not craving for anything in particular, but just there to eat plenty, then it's a good place to indulge yourself in gluttony.

The buffet price does not include drinks, similar to other buffets. They have a water station where you can fetch your drinks.

We stayed there until closing hours at 10pm, with our tummies full. lol

Recommended Dish(es):
Buffet

Date of Visit:
2011-08-06

Celebration: Birthday

Spending:
Approximately
Php300(Dinner)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (3)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    1

  • Look Forward

    1

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Beard Papa
Smile 2011-08-05
Beard Papa ( Wack-Wack )

Beard Papa – weird name for a store, but good food stuff offered.

My favorite is their yummy Sylvannas. Every time I pass by their stand, I would buy 2 pieces of it, one for me and one for my husband, who was the one who introduced it to me. What I like about their Sylvannas is that it has the right amount of sweetness for my taste. I like the crunchy feeling when I take a bite and then it transforms to soft food once melted in my mouth.

 

 

 

Actually, they are really known for their cream puffs with fillings inside. I was not fond of this because I find the product hard and difficult to chew. I am more fanatic of their Sylvannas.

Aside from these two, they also offer mini square cakes with different flavors. Basically, their products are for desserts, pasalubong, or meriendas.

The prices are also affordable, each item costing 50 pesos or less. For my Sylvannas, it’s only 25 pesos. I would highly recommend that you try the Sylvannas. smile


Recommended Dish(es):
sylvannas

Spending:
Approximately
Php50

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (3)
  • Service (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • Price (4)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0
Krispy Kreme
Just OK 2011-08-05
Krispy Kreme ( Wack-Wack )

One of the best take-out food for pasalubong is Krispy Kreme doughnuts. What I like about their doughnuts is that they taste different from the other doughnut. They have lots of unique and delicious flavors, from chocolate topped to fruit topped doughnuts. And of course, their classic Krispy Kreme will always be their signature doughnut.

 

 

The classic Krispy Kreme is plain doughnut coated with sweet cream on top. One piece is just right for me. I could not take the sweetness if I had more than one. But no matter how sweet it is, it still has this appeal to your taste --- craving for a piece every once in a while. For me, it is better when eaten cold, it lessens the sweetness.

Their doughnut is a bit pricey compared to other doughnuts. But its distinct taste and flavors available are enough reason to pay that extra price. They offer boxes of 6 and 12 for take outs.

They have a simple box design, that's classic but appealing.Aside from doughnuts, you'll find hot and chilled coffee at their shop. I've tried their chilled coffee and it's okay.

They have a branch at the ground floor of Megamall, Building B. Their branches looks both lively and cozy, put together. Some of their branches have free Wifi, too.

Recommended Dish(es):
donut

Date of Visit:
2011-08-01

Spending:
Approximately
Php100(Other)

Restaurant Ratings
  • Taste (4)
  • Environment (4)
  • Service (4)
  • Clean (4)
  • Price (3)
Rate this review

  • Keep it up

    0

  • Look Forward

    0

  • Interesting

    0

  • Touched

    0

  • Admiration

    0

  • Nice Photo

    0